NATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR EMPOWERMENT PERSONS WITH MULTIPLE DISABILITIES(Divyangjan) (Accredited with NAAC : ISO 9001: 2015) Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities (Divyangjan) (Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment, Govt. of India) ECR, Muttukadu, Kovalam Post, Chennai 603 112, Tamil Nadu Research & Development Unit,

NIEPMD/Acad/11(3)/ 2020

Dated 18th Feb,2020

SUB: Minutes of the 1st IQAC Committee meeting held on 18th February 2020, at Mini conference hall, between 2.30 p.m. - 4.00 p.m.

The following Agenda points were discussed :

1. Reconstitution of IQAC

2. Quality service of PwD's

The following decisions were discussed during deliberations:

- Shri.S.Sankara Narayanan, NIEPMD, Chairperson of the of the IQAC Committee welcomed all the members.
- In total 09 were present
- The IQAC committee has been Reconstituted.
- The committee ensure quality service to PwD's at NIEPMD.
- There should be one regular grievance redressal mechanism for all the grievances.
- In service department, the names of staff concerned should be displayed.
- In service, HRD students are to be involved.
- Cell phones should not used in HRD services.
- The Plan of Action should be regularly uploaded in the website.
- Floor incharge to be nominated to ensure the cleanliness of Rest room in the respective floor.
- In case of issues related to services and programmes to contact RO (S&P) has to be contacted.
- Invariably, professional Ethics has to followed by all the members working with CWSN
- To ensure good service by appropriate staff.

The plan of action has been framed as follows:

- > To monitor the functioning of various activities for HRD students.
- > To prompt the faculty in attending seminars/workshops.
- > To encourage quality research.

The meeting concluded with a vote of thanks to chair and to all the member for their presence, Valuable suggestions and deliberations.

L. Bee

Member secretary

Members present:

- 1. Shri.S.Sankara Narayanan
- 2. Shri.P.kamaraj
- 3. Shri.B.S.Santhosh kanna
- 4. Dr.K.Balabasker
- 5. Shri.M.Rajesh Ramachandran
- 6. Smt.I.G.Anusuya
- 7. Shri.S.Gurumoorthy
- 8. Dr. Powlin
- 9. Smt.Kayalvizi